Skip to content
February 25, 2009 / stephaniehanart

Pro Bono Web Sites

I decided to take on a couple of pro bono projects lately to keep up with my web site building skills and to do something good (in the new spirit of service sweeping the nation). The first one is for a local charity organization called YesWeServe. I found out about it through a friend of mine who’s involved–they go down to Mexico once a month and help out children in need down there. She asked some friends if anyone would be interested in helping them out with a website–since they didn’t have one–so I volunteered. I met with the founders of the organization, Geir and Kurt, who are very nice people, and we just put it together. It’s a simple site and we got it up very quickly. Here’s a screenshot of the home page:

The second site is for the Windspear Guild in the online game World of Warcraft. Um, it’s the guild that my husband started and one that I now belong to also (yes, I’m a nerd!). They had a web site already but it was just sad, so I decided to lend a hand. Now it looks much cooler and maybe more of the members will be involved in the forums and stuff.

Leave a Reply

