Skip to content
April 18, 2010 / stephaniehanart

Etsy and Other Stuff

I’ve decided to list some of my smaller items on Etsy. I used to have an Etsy store way back when but it was kind of a pain to keep on top of so I quit it, but now I’m back! I’ve listed items from Tama and Menagerie, and will be posting up stuff from Graphic Flora soon. I’m also thinking of doing a special Etsy-only collection of drawings/paintings. Gotta keep busy! I can’t believe it’s already the middle of April.
Went to see my friend Dao Nguyen’s art show last night in Santa Ana called Corporeal Constructs. It was a very cool sculpture show–it’s the first one she’s ever curated and she had a couple of pieces in it as well. Very trippy stuff, including a giant hairy “animal” inspired by a silverfish that you can drag around by a leash. Loved Dao’s “antlers” made out of ends of metal utensils (see photo below). She just got accepted into the MFA program at the Art Institute of Chicago and will be leaving this summer. I’m really going to miss her but am excited about all the stuff she will do over there. She’s the kind of person that makes me feel like a slacker.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Virginia / Apr 23 2010 4:55 am

    I love Etsy and daydream about opening a store myself, until I remember that I hate mailing things. Good luck with your store, you have some cool paintings there!

  2. StephHW / May 4 2010 10:51 am

    Thanks V, it's always a crap shoot but I figure I can afford 20¢ a listing for a few months. Better that than just having them languish in my studio til the next viewing!

Leave a Reply

